Who We Are

2017 Organizing Committee

The Organizing Committee is made up of several independent volunteers as well as volunteers employed by the following organizations:

Action Canada for Sexual Health & Rights

Amnesty International Canada

Canadian Federation of University Women (CFUW)

Cuso International

Inter Pares

Ottawa Coalition to End Violence Against Women (OCTEVAW)

Oxfam Canada

Planned Parenthood Ottawa

University of Ottawa Human Rights Research and Education Centre (HRREC)

Women’s Shelters Canada

Tara Alagheband, Independent Committee Member

Elizabeth Cook, Independent Committee Member

Kristine Harwood, Independent Committee Member

Stacey Mirowski, Independent Committee Member






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s