Femmy Award Winners

2018 Femmy Winners:

Lisa Pigeau, Metis Nation of Ontario (Advocacy)

Mai Ngo, ‘The Birth Talks’ podcast (Arts and Media)

Dr. Salma Debs Ivall, Debs-Ivall Consulting Inc. (Thought Leader)

Keya Prempeh, Foundations and Pathways Ottawa (Frontline Service Provision)

Jade Cooligan Pang, Our Turn Carleton & Our Turn National (Youth)

2017 Femmy Award Winners:

Elaine Kicknosway (Frontline Service)

Debbie Owusu-Akyeeah (Youth)

Charlie Lowthian-Rickert (Youth)

Jessica Ruano (Media)

Natasha Bakht (Thought Leader)

Jess Tomlin (Advocacy)

2016 Femmy Award Winners:

Beth Woroniuk (Advocacy – International)

Chelby Daigle (Advocacy – Community)

Lyra Evans (Innovation)

Sunny Marriner (Frontline Service Provision)

Kate McInturff (Research)

2015 Femmy Award Winners:

Dr. Angel Foster

Colleen Cardinal

Dr. Dawn Moore

Liz Bernstein

Sandi Harmer

2014 Femmy Award Winners:

D.J. Freedman, MSW

Diane McIntyre

Dillon Black

Hollaback! Ottawa

Marian de Vries

2013 Femmy Award Winners:

Aalya Ahmad

Shellie Bird

Ann Denis

Holly Hughes

Insight Theatre

Angela Lefebvre

2012 Winners:

Lynn Bue

Sari Tudiver

Bridget Tolley

Chris Bruckert

Shelley Evelyn

4 responses to “Femmy Award Winners

  1. Pingback: Femmy Award Nominations Due February 19th! | International Women's Day Ottawa·

  2. Pingback: Looking Back at 2013: Insight’s take on feminist history! | Insight Theatre·

  3. Pingback: Make Your Femmy Award Nominations | International Women's Day Ottawa·

  4. Pingback: Make Your Femmy Award Nominations | International Women's Day Ottawa 2017·

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s